Wednesday, January 31

Selah's Children By Madlib The Beat Konducta

You may have already heard (via stereogum or one of these fine sites), Stones Throw has put up Chrome Children, Vol. 2... here.

Sample it: "Selah's Children" by Madlib the Beat Konducta (mp3)

Get the zip: "Chrome Children, Vol. 2" (zip)

Chrome Children, Vol. 2

1. Madlib the Beat Konducta - Chrome Dreams
2. MED - Rhymes with an L (produced by Dabrye)***
3. Roc C - Living for the City (produced by Oh No)*
4. Chocolate Star - Stay with Me (produced by Gary Davis)
5. Percee P - Reverse Part Two (produced by Koushik)** ***
6. Oh No - Gitback (produced by Decypher)
7. Guilty Simpson - Money Motivated Movements (produced by Four Tet)***
8. Madlib the Beat Konducta - Selah's Children
9. Baron Zen - Theme (Danny Breaks Remix)
10. Aloe Blacc - Happy Now? (produced by Four Tet)
11. J.Rocc - Bubbha's Dance MP3***
12. Gary Wilson - Soul Traveling
13. Clifford Nyren - Keep Running Away (Egon's Edit) MP3
14. The Jazzistics - Marcus, Martin and Malcolm (produced by Yesterdays New Quintet)
15. James Pants - Murder
16. Arabian Prince - Strange Life

Tracks are self-produced unless indicated
* Contains a sample of “Living In The City” performed by The Melton Brothers featuring Alfie Moss, courtesy of Melton Brothers Music
** Contains a sample of “ Yaz Gazeteci Yaz “ and “Ince Ince “ performed by Selda, courtesy B-Music:
*** Cuts by J.Rocc

If reuniting proto-punks is more your idea of fun (hint, hint)... head over to MOKB for some NEW Stooges... here.

the new stooges, same as the old stooges, well almost


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home