Friday, February 8

Excuse Me Dog By Low Scores

So Low Scores has cobbled together another free album. This one is entitled, Battling The Grid. The album consists of 47 tracks ranging in length from 0:24 to 3:15. It is described as "live/fuckaround stuff" and "all the stuff i would not be able to get sample clearances on/stuff that never really came together completely." Don't let that self-effacing language stop you. Listen.

Download a couple tracks:
"Excuse Me Dog" ( mp3)
"Blasting Caps" ( mp3)

Download all 47 tracks: Battling The Grid (zip)

Myspace page is here. page is here

Consider Clicking
- Shall I assume that you have already checked out The Black Lips/Deerhunter sideproject, Ghetto Cross?... here.

- Are you going to do the Evil Mad Scientist project "for fun, non-profit, and world domination" using Keri Smith's Guerilla Art Kit?... here. Look at some photos of the GAK... here.

- New Spinto Band album deets (a few at least, no date or label yet)... here.

- thepunkguy likes The Accordion... here.

- R.I.P. Jared McGuinness of PRINT. Listen: "Minus Runway Legs" (mp3) Look: New York Sleepy

- Kill Rock Stars has a blog. I think it's a bout their pets or something... here.

- Captain's Dead posts about Lambchop and Centro-matic... here. ALSO... Broadcaster House (a captain's dead joint) has a boot of Of Montreal... here. Listen to a track from their 6th long player Satanic Panic In The Attic: "Disconnect the Dots" (mp3)

- Seder and Maron go at each other (in a non-glitchfree environment)... here. I wish they would just put out a damn audio podcast already. Is that so much to ask?

Labels: , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home